

## हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY)

## **Composition of the Executive Council**

Statute-11 (Constitution of Executive Members Tenure			
Statute-11 (Constitution of Executive	Members	Tenure	
	Prof (Dr.) Tankeshwar Kumar	Ex-Officio	
		Member	
	Prof (Dr.) Suchma Vaday	Ex-Officio	
Pro-vice chancellor, ex-officio	Prof. (Dr.) Sushina rauav		
Three Deans of Schools of Studies of whom not more than two shall be from each of the Groups specified below by rotation according to seniority: <b>Group-I</b> a. School of Humanities and Social Sciences; b. School of Law; c. School of Law; c. School of Business and Management Studies; d. School of Education <b>Group-II</b> a. School of Education <b>Group-II</b> a. School of Basic Sciences; b. School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences; c. School of Engineering and Technology; d. School of Agricultural Sciences; e. School of Life-long Learning	<ul> <li>a. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma, Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences</li> <li>b. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta, Dean, School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences</li> <li>c. Prof. Phool Singh, Dean, School of Engineering and Technology</li> </ul>	Member For a period of three years w.e.f. 10-05-2022 or till he remains Dean of the respective School of Studies, whichever is earlier. For the residual period i.e. Upto 09-05-2025 or till he remains Dean of the respective School of Studies, whichever is earlier. Upto 09-05-2025 or till he remains Dean of the respective School of Studies,	
Three eminent persons from the field of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/ Education to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor	1. <b>Prof. Rajaneesh Kumar Shukla</b> , Former Vice-Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya, Wardha	Studies, whichever is earlier. Upto 07-04-2025	
	Council & term of Office of its members)Vice Chancellor, ex-officioChairpersonPro-Vice Chancellor, ex-officioThree Deans of Schools of Studies of whom not more than two shall be from each of the Groups specified below by rotation according to seniority:Group-Ia. School of Humanities and Social Sciences;b. School of Law;c. School of EducationGroup-IIa. School of Basic Sciences;b. School of Basic Sciences;c. School of Basic Sciences;b. School of Agricultural Sciences;c. School of Agricultural Sciences;e. School of Agricultural Sciences;e. School of Life-long LearningThree eminent persons from the field of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/ Education to be nominated by the Vice	Council & term of Office of its members)Vice Chancellor, ex-officio ChairpersonProf. (Dr.) Tankeshwar KumarPro-Vice Chancellor, ex-officioProf. (Dr.) Sushma YadavThree Deans of Schools of Studies of whom not more than two shall be from each of the Groups specified below by rotation according to seniority: Group-1a. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma, Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciencesa. School of Humanities and Social Sciences; b. School of Law; c. School of Education Group-11 a. School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences; c. School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences; e. School of Life-long Learningb. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta, Dean, School of Interdisciplinary and Applied Sciences; e. School of Life-long LearningC. Prof. Phool Singh, Dean, School of Engineering and Technologyc. Prof. Phool Singh, Dean, School of Engineering and TechnologyThree eminent persons from the field of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/ Education to be nominated by the Vice1. Prof. Rajaneesh Kumar Shukla, Former Vice-Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi	

		2. <b>Prof. B. B. Goel,</b> Professor of Public Administration (Retd.) Panjab University, Chandigarh	Upto 03-06-2025
v.	Proctor, ex-officio	<ul> <li>3. Prof. Sat Prakash Bansal, Vice-Chancellor, Central University of Himachal Pradesh</li> <li>Prof. Nand Kishor, Professor, Department of Teacher Education, Cliffic</li> </ul>	Upto 03-06-2025 Ex-Officio Member
vi.	Two members of the Court nominated by the Court	<ol> <li>Department of Teacher Education, CUH</li> <li>Prof. Pawan Kumar Sharma Professor, Department of Chemistry, CUH</li> <li>Prof. R.K. Gupta, Vice-Chancellor, Maharaja Agrasen University, Himachal Pradesh</li> </ol>	Upto 02.06.2027 or till they remains members of the University Court, whichever is earlier.
vii.	Three persons of distinction in academic life, to be nominated by the Visitor	Vacant	N/A
viii.	Three representatives giving due attention to categories such as Scheduled Caste/ Scheduled Tribes/ Other Backward Classes/ Minorities/Women/ Differently Abled (To be nominated by the Vice Chancellor as serving or retired academicians from Institutions from Higher Education and Research.)	<ol> <li>Prof. Pardeep Kumar, Professor, Department of Instrumentation, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra</li> <li>Prof. Mukhtiar Singh, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, Delhi Technological University</li> <li>Prof. Tahir Hussain, Member, National Monitoring Committee for Minority Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India</li> </ol>	Upto 07-04-2025 Upto 03-06-2025 Upto 03-06-2025
ix.	Registrar, Secretary, ex-officio	Prof. Suneel Kumar, Registrar(I/C)	Ex-Officio Secretary

Tenure: All members of the Executive Council, other than ex-officio members shall hold office for a term of three years.

Quorum: "Half the total members of the Executive Council excluding the Vice-Chancellor shall make the quorum for the meeting of the Executive Council"